Opportunities

Unique opportunities for those individuals that excel in education

WHAT WE OFFER

At the Hamwic Trust we offer unique opportunities for those individuals that excel in education.

We aim to deliver an outstanding education to our pupils and to do so we must employ outstanding people.

We offer a training pathway for all employees including teachers, support staff and our middle and senior leaders.

Our staff have opportunities to work on cross phase projects and to work in other schools within the Trust in order to gain invaluable experience and enhance their skills.

All schools with the Trust are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We will ensure that all our recruitment and selection practices reflect this commitment. All successful candidates will be subject to Disclosure and Barring Service checks along with other relevant employment checks.

DOWNLOAD THE HAMWIC BROCHURE

Visit the Hamwic TSA website

Visit the SCITT website

Vacancies

Year 3 & 4 Class Teacher - Weston Park Primary School

Closing date: Thursday 7 June 2018


Class Teacher Upper Primary Phase (KS2) - Gatcombe Park Primary School

Closing date: Friday 8 June 2018


Non-Executive Director (voluntary)

Closing date: Friday 20 July 2018


Deputy Head (Full Time) - Weston Park Primary School

Closing date: Monday 3 September 2018


Primary Class Teacher - Livingstone Primary Federation

Closing date: Sunday 3 June 2018


Class Teacher - Fixed Term, Full Time, Sept 2018 start - Shirley Junior School

Closing date: Tuesday 5 June 2018


Class Teacher (Cover) - FT and PT - Weston Park Primary School

Closing date: Thursday 14 June 2018


Trust Finance Officer

Closing date: Friday 18 May 2018


Early Years Class Teacher - Weston Park Primary School

Closing date: Thursday 7 June 2018


IT Technician - Talbot Primary School

Closing date: Friday 22 June 2018


HR/Finance Officer - Talbot Primary School

Closing date: Wednesday 6 June 2018


Teaching Assistant & Playtime ELSA

Closing date: Wednesday 23 May 2018


School Governor (Finance) - Voluntary - Hollybrook Infant & Hollybrook Junior Schools

Closing date: Friday 7 September 2018


SENDCo - Westover Primary School

Closing date: Monday 14 May 2018


IT Manager - Hamworthy Park Junior and Twin Sails Infant

Closing date: Wednesday 23 May 2018


Year 5 Class Teacher - Gatcombe Park Primary

Closing date: Friday 8 June 2018


KS1 Teacher - Ludlow Infant Academy

Closing date: Friday 25 May 2018


Thinking about Teaching? - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Saturday 1 September 2018


Teaching Assistant - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Wednesday 6 June 2018


Teacher of Graphics and Sculpture - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Friday 25 May 2018


Guidance Teaching Assistant - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Monday 4 June 2018


Teacher of PE/KS3 Science - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Monday 4 June 2018


The City of Southampton Professional Offer 2017-18 - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Friday 20 July 2018


Teacher of Drama/English - Upper Shirley High

Closing date: Friday 8 June 2018